I'm a Mother not a Martyr…

Today’s tumbleweed moment

Like last week, this one also involves 4 year old Jacob.

As a Christian, halloween comes low down on my radar, we just don’t acknowledge it.

I find it frustrating that it’s in shops from September onwards, but I’m not going to leap on a soapbox about it.

Yes the boys have all asked (well not the 18 month old!) what it’s about, but we really don’t think too much about it.

Bringing my seasonally decorated month by month family calendar onto the table to add dates to it, I flipped back to the halloween decorated October and then onto the Christmassy decorated December.

Jacob, looking over my shoulder said “look Mummy, a halloween Christmas”…

Cue tumbleweed…

Leave a Reply

